Share
YES Fall 2013 Program Book

Increase Your Visibility. Expand Your Networks. Market Your Work.

YES presents the 2015 edition of the YES Art Expo, a unique event showcasing the works and talent of some of Quebec’s hottest emerging artists.

 
 
Marking the 15th anniversary of our Business Skills for Creative Souls Artists’ Program, YES proudly presents the 5th Annual YES Art Expo, a unique public showcase and sale of artworks created by our clients from Montreal and all corners of Quebec alike.  We invite you to celebrate the business of art and the art of business by joining us for this exciting event promoting the extraordinary artists and artisans that make up our cultural landscape.
                                                                                                                                                                                                               
Friday March 20
4:30 ‐ 8:00 PM Open Admission / Performances
Saturday March 21
10:00 AM ‐ 5:00 PM Open Admission /Performances
 
WHERE:

Théâtre St-James 
265 St-Jacques West - Montreal
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
YES recognizes the vital role of Quebec’s creative industries to our cultural, community and economic wellbeing.  That is why for more than 15 years we have been providing front-line services and supports to help artists develop tools and strategies to promote and monetize their work towards long-term sustainability.  The YES Art Expo is one of our most celebrated initiatives, and we are honoured to be able to:
  • Showcase, celebrate and create marketing/sales opportunities for our clients hailing from Montreal as well as the regions, and representing a variety of artistic disciplines from visual to performing arts and everything in between.
  • Bring together and create an exchange between business, community, cultural industry leaders and emerging artists to foster cohesion, support and economic benefits for our community.
  • Expose the general public to the wealth of artistic talents and products being created by YES artist clients.
  • Contribute to long-term career development and sustainability of YES artist clients by helping them build their networks through visibility and credibility-building opportunities.
 
Please join us for an event that’s sure to excite and inspire - and why not take the opportunity to:
  • Peruse and purchase some unique creations from an array of 60 participating Quebec artists, notably YES’ most gifted Artist Program clients who will be selling one‐of‐a‐kind paintings, prints, photographs, jewellery, craft objects and more.
  • Take in a live performance or two.
  • Network and talent‐scout.
  • Meet representatives from a number of Montreal’s essential arts service & support organizations.
  • Hear from major business leaders why they support the arts and what new synergies can be created by bringing business and arts together.
 





 
This event is generously funded by       

 
Media sponsorship by

 
Below you will find the list of artists who will be participating in the 2015 edition YES Art Expo.
     
Artist Discipline Website
Sharon Iplunshu Book Binding www.SoundlessSoliloquy.com
Vikki Walker Candles http://www.facebook.com/CandlesCraftsMaker
Valerie Whissell  Cards/T-Shirts www.itsokproject.com 
Francis Comrie Carving/Ink www.theshadowcarver.com
Cassandra Mirza Costumes/Jewelry  
Julia Panchyzhna Fabric www.etsy.com/ca/shop/Opdolls
Michelle Beauvais Fabric https://www.facebook.com/Tisserande?ref=bookmarks
Yamina Meriem, Hemdane Fashion https://www.facebook.com/DByMe?ref=hl
Hannah Ranger Felt paf-fas.org
Amélie Legault  Illustration www.amelielegault.com
Janou-Eve, LeGuerrier Illustration http://www.janoueve.com
Kristy Boisvert Illustration www.kristyboisvert.com
Lucia Barreto Illustration www.illustrelapin.com
Susan Mitchell Illustration www.susan-mitchell.com
Sonia Roy Illustration www.someow.com
Gill Benzion Jewelry www.ebenistejewelry.com
Jenna Kroon Jewelry www.facebook.com/KroonDesigns
Nicky Khang Jewelry www.facebook.com/nkdcreations
Serena Sciarrini Jewelry www.serenasciarrini.com
Susan Sambrook Jewelry www.carleyandcarlisle.com
Heather Elizabeth Jackson Lip balm/etc https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/AgroNomades
Carlos Rojas Mixed media/video  
Jason Goldsmith Mixed media/video http://thebigbluehug.com/
mihee-nathalie lemoine Mixed media/video http://starkimproject.com
Adriana Coluccio Painting www.adrianacoluccio.com
Amanda Bushey Painting  
Brandy Woods Painting www.brandywoods.com
Chantal Chabot / SADA Painting www.masadatarpita.com    
David Umemoto Painting www.davidumemoto.com
Fariba Laliberte Painting  
Glenna Tissenbaum​ Painting www.glennatissenbaum.com
Hongyu Liang Painting  
Jean-Paul Labelle Painting www.jeanpaullabelle.com
Jimmy Baptiste Painting http://www.jimmybaptiste.ca
Jono Doiron Painting http://www.jonodoiron.com/
Justin Tomchuk Painting www.justintomchuk.com
Laurraine-Marcelle Gereige de Parsons Painting https://www.facebook.com/LaurraineMarcelleGereigeArtistFanpage?ref=bookmarks
Linda Drody Painting  www.lindadrody.com
Louis-Bernard St-Jean Painting http://LBStJean.com
Marla Dominey Painting www.mjdomineyfineart.wordpress.com
Michael Clague Painting www.claguearts.net
Nahal Vahdat Painting  
Newsha Hamidi Painting  
Nicola Piunno Painting  
Pam Comeau Painting www.pamcomeau.com
Stephanie Bond Painting WWW.bondsteph.wix.com/stephaniebond
Sylvie Adams Painting www.sylvieadams.com
Valé-Ri Liard Painting www.vale-ri.com
Lori-Lee Thomas Painting www.lorileethomas.weebly.com/
Jessica Spoor Papier maché www.facebook.com/Grotesquely.Beautiful.Things
Douglas, Capron Photography  
Giuseppe Pascale Photography www.gpfoto.ca
Loïc Pravaz Photography www.pravaz.com
Mathieu Roy Photography http://www.mlheureuxroy.com/collections/impression-en-chambre-noire
Oliver Koomsatira Rap/Dance www.all-ever.com
Amos Joannides Singer www.amosj.com
Andreas Blachere Singer www.andreasblachere.com
Dr. Mamotaz Begum Mamota Singer  
Kathryn Nemcsok Singer www.mellowlily.com
Eleuthera Diconca-Lippert Trio www.fruitingbodiesmtl.com
Ivan David Atehortua Writing www.solalcomics.com

 

 
 
Sunday & Monday, June 2 & 3 2013  - THE YES ART EXPO
 
Location: Marché Bonsecours, 350 St-Paul St. E.
 
  An attendee takes in the unique creations of Cassandra Mirza
at the YES Art Expo

Attendees and participants of the YES Art Expo
 

Attendees and participants of the YES Art Expo
 
Attendees and participants of the YES Art Expo

Brittany Kwasnik performs at the YES Art Expo

Matt Stern performs a set at the YES Art Expo
     

2012 YES ART EXPO

YES Montreal presented the 2012 YES Art Expo, a unique event showcasing the works and talent of some of Quebec’s hottest young emerging artists. Celebrating the business of art and the art of business, this exciting event took place on June 3rd and 4th at The Montreal Science Centre in Old Montreal.

Attendees got the opportunity to peruse and purchase the unique creations of over 60 young and talented Quebec artists who displayed one-of-a-kind paintings, photographs, fashion, crafts, jewellery, and more. The Art Expo will also played host to live musical performances


The live entertainment portion  featured performances by Pepeto Pinto, Denis Chang, Matthew Stern, Melina Soochan, Paul Van Dyk and Alejandra Cifuentes Diaz. This event is part of YES’ Artists’ Program and was generously sponsored by the Forum jeunesse de l'île de Montréal (FJÎM) and Canadian Heritage. 

Here is a video-story that was taken during the 2012 YES Art Expo. Production of the video is credited to Julia Panchyzhna (
www.facebook.com/panchyzhna)  and Alex Vakulenko (www.facebook.com/domaproduction). Alex is a professional TV and film production video maker.
 
Here are some photos for the 2012 YES Art Expo, which took place June 3 & 4 at the  Montreal Science Center in Old Montreal
 
 

Valé-Ri Liard displays her work at the YES Art Expo,
which took place June 3 & 4 at the  Montreal Science Center in Old Montreal

Artist Lana Hensel display her art at the YES Art Expo

An attendee takes in the unique creations of Cassandra Mirza at the YES Art Expo

Matt Stern performs at the YES Art Expo

The jewelley of Terra Moda Designs at the YES Art Expo
Laurence Vallières displaying her unique sculptures at
the YES Art Exp
Artists Damian Siqueiros and Jesse Morris at the YES Art Expo

Attendees and participants of the YES Art Expo

Attendees take in the creations of Norma Andreu's Cara Carmina
at the YES Art Expo

 


           


   
YES (Youth Employment Services)
666 Sherbrooke St. W., Suite 700, Montreal, QC H3A 1E7
T: (514) 878-9788   F: (514) 878-9950
IgnitionWeb | Internet Marketing Software HTC | Branding + Web